beautiful d.i.s.a.s.t.e.r.
fresh | moldy | mail | profile | guestbook | notes | rings | lyrics | judgement | quizzes
interview | what about you | 311 news | cast | my cds | 100 facts | i've become random

beautiful disaster is mine

missed one?
crazy in love. ha. - 01.24.2004
holiday wrap-up - 01.06.2004
WOW! - 12.16.2003
jeanettes letters - 11.06.2003
i kissed a girl and i may do it again - 11.05.2003


since 11.23.01

emala311.diaryland.com

(4:44 pm - 02.05.2003 - in search of - i feel )

well, my first trip to find the mall on sunday was fruitless. thinking that it wouldn't be that hard to find, i was wrong. i made it all thru pittsburgh just fine. most people i know are terrified to drive in the city. no problem for me. i was more than half way to the airport before i decided to nix my plans. oh well. instead, i drove to monroeville. i stopped at the bank to check my balance, because i was really salivating to buy some new cds. well, apparently i got my tax return, cause i had 1028.14 in my account! heh. needless to say i was excited. i don't think i ever had over 1000 in there.

then i called my mom and talked to her for a way long time. well, i didn't talk, she did. which is fine. but since i had all that money, i was burning to spend! i did get off the phone with her after like 45 minutes, then went to target. and a bunch of other stores. that day i came home with 3 cds. yay! i don't even remember which ones. wait, i do. at the used cd store i got orgy vapor transmission and thursday five stories falling. me = in love with thursday. yes, very much so.

so then, yesterday, the new juliana theory cd came out. and i must say, i'm a proud owner of it. and where i drove to get it, was quite interesting. i decided to not go anywhere past pittsburgh to get it, cause i didn't want to get lost. so, instead, i drove 2 hours to some run down mall to get it. and i also got my wristband for the acoustic show/signing! i'm so very excited. i was nervous about the drive, just a little. but, i found it with no problems. i must say that the weather was absolutely crazy yesterday too. 60 mph winds, hail, snow, rain, all mixed together. it was insane. whenever i was leaving the shopping center, all you could see was a white sheet in front of you. you could only see about 5 feet in front of you. i can't believe i didn't crash.

in cranberry, i stopped at krispy kreme and got some donuts for my dad. then, i had to go and drop them off. luckily he was home. he had my guitar tapes ready for me too! i tried to play today, and man, i suck. wow.

monday i went out with starz. we met at applebees for lunch. my belated birthday lunch. she got me a gift certificate to get my hair cut and a scooby bobble head thing for the car. then, we went up to best buy, cause she needed my help to buy her brothers cds. then, i bought the used and simple plan. and she bought me the transplants! yeehaw! i was going thru cd buying drought, but now, it's overflow. love it!

i slept from 5pm - 11am. 18 hours of sleep. i only woke up twice. i was so exhausted.

on my drive up to the "cranberry mall" that isn't in cranberry, i knew i was getting pretty far cause i started to spot "derrick" mailboxes. these are orange mailboxes that i used to count on the way to our camp in tionesta. i never want to forget derrick mailboxes. they definitely remind me of my childhood.

i know i said to myself yesterday that i wouldn't be going out today, but, i have that itch. i'm going to take a shower and leave. to where? i don't know. i'm just going to go.

two of us sitting alone-again in silence-wondering what your eyes-might see me as this time-sometimes i wish you thought out loud-it's so much different now

~*~liz

<< - >>

if you really loved me, you'd buy me presents

this site is a member of WebRing. to browse visit here.