beautiful d.i.s.a.s.t.e.r.
fresh | moldy | mail | profile | guestbook | notes | rings | lyrics | judgement | quizzes
interview | what about you | 311 news | cast | my cds | 100 facts | i've become random

beautiful disaster is mine

missed one?
crazy in love. ha. - 01.24.2004
holiday wrap-up - 01.06.2004
WOW! - 12.16.2003
jeanettes letters - 11.06.2003
i kissed a girl and i may do it again - 11.05.2003


since 11.23.01

emala311.diaryland.com

(4:00 pm - 10.28.2003 - my first and hopefully last car crash - i feel )

yesterday jeanette and i were supposed to make it out to harrisburg to visit my mom and get the car inspected. the car that my mom's boyfriend, jake, was going to sign over to me. it would have been my car. the smart ones reading this noticed i typed "would have"...

the car is dead. i wrecked it. driving on the turnpike when it's raining and you can hardly see is not a good idea. trying to pass an 18 wheeler, in a construction area, when your car is violently shaking is not the best idea. yes, i did hydroplane and ended up smashing into the concrete barriers on both sides of the turnpike. i did end up taking off the whole dashboard with my knee. jeanette ended up under the dashboard cause she was sleeping and not wearing her seat belt. luckily i was wearing my seat belt.

amazingly enough, we didn't die. i didn't hit or kill anyone else. there was an accident just about 15 minutes before i crashed too. stopped on the turnpike because of it. my knee is numb, i can't look down and my arms feel like i've done pushups constantly for the last 20 years. all in all, it could have been a million times worse. we were incredibly lucky.

we got to sit at a hardees/pizza hut/cogo's for 3 hours for my mom to come from harrisburg to get us. jake ended up leaving the car in the junkyard. i cried all day long. i cannot even remember everything that happened. no doubt i'll drive more carefully from now on.

all my friends, please be careful with your lives, you're all valuable to me. but part of my wishes i would have died yesterday. i'm so thankful i didn't hurt jeanette. she's the only thing i cared about. i was screaming her name, holding her back and after the car stopped spinning i asked her a million and a half times if she was ok. i would have died if anything happened to her.

we hit the back left end of the car first, then the left front side, then we went over to the other side of the road and hit the right front side of the car. glasses flew off my face, the rear view mirror went flying, but thinking about it, all i saw was grey. a windshield full of grey.

ugh. what an emotionally draining day. now i go to get x-rays for my knee. joy. now i don't have a car that'll be mine. but, i'm still alive, if that counts for anything.

~*~liz

<< - >>

if you really loved me, you'd buy me presents

this site is a member of WebRing. to browse visit here.