beautiful d.i.s.a.s.t.e.r.
fresh | moldy | mail | profile | guestbook | notes | rings | lyrics | judgement | quizzes
interview | what about you | 311 news | cast | my cds | 100 facts | i've become random

beautiful disaster is mine

missed one?
crazy in love. ha. - 01.24.2004
holiday wrap-up - 01.06.2004
WOW! - 12.16.2003
jeanettes letters - 11.06.2003
i kissed a girl and i may do it again - 11.05.2003


since 11.23.01

emala311.diaryland.com

(3:30 pm - 01.29.2002 - pink japanese dream - i feel )

whew. ok, so after editing my layout all day, i think i'm finally decided on this all pink thing. man, it's a bitch changing all the aspects of this thing. the older page, the guestbook, the scroll bar, too much to remember! yeah. i've never used so much pink before ever. it's like up-beat or something. my background has always been black, or some other dull color. this is a change. yes, a change. i forget what diary i was looking at, but it listed this site. i spent like an hour there, and the freaking thing was always right!!!! someone must have been incredibly bored to make that site up.

oh damn. i think i'm getting a little bit better from being sick. i have no clue what i had/have. but it was/is a killer. lol. now i'm just coughing like every 5 seconds until tears run out of my eyes. ehhh. not fun. mom came down on sunday nite and gave me some of her drugs, and some other stuff. about 20 minutes before she came, i had already taken some tylenol flu, and when she got here, she told me to take what she had brought as well. i asked if it would fuck with what i already took, and she said no. well, i don't know what happened, because when i was at work, i immediately got sick. i felt so dizzy, and hot, and nauseous. it wasn't fun at all. it passed in about an hour, thank god. needless to say i haven't taken anymore of mommy's drugs lately. :)

so my step-sister, who is all of 17 years old, got engaged over christmas. here's the catch though, the guy who proposed (patrick - not the one i know) is 26 and married. she said he won't be married in 56 days though. everyone in her family is supportive of it so far too. she had an ordeal with the engagement ring too. they had to take it back and get it sized, and the fuckers at the jewelry store lost it. and they don't make the design it was anymore, so it would cost a bunch of extra money to get a replica made. what shit. the jewelry store should replace it free of charge, since they lost it. fuckers. i strongly dislike capitalist pigs! anyways...

i got my gift certificate from the outback. yay! the signature was even handwritten in pen! whoa! lol. maybe this time, i'll actually get to eat a steak. oh well. today is my aunt hennie's birthday. i left a message. she had called me incessantly last week, and i never got back to her, due to procrastinating and pure laziness. i told her to call me, since i have today and tomorrow off. but, we'll see. she's can't be that mad at me since in my message i said "happy birthday aunt hennie! you don't look a day over 30!" (she's pushing 60....) so that earned some most needed brownie points right there.

mom goes into the hospital on thursday. i met one of my mom's friends, sophie. i can't remember if she's a mental patient as well, or if she was a therapist. she seemed normal enough. i really don't think she is a mental patient. i think she is mom's i.c.m. whatever that is. who knows. mom wants to be out of the hospital by february 17th, cause that's the day the daytona 500 is (right?). the 18th is going to be especially hard on her. not only is it her birthday, but last year, her most favorite driver, dale earnhardt died. now i know i've written about that before. but yeah, it'll be tough on her. i wonder if there's anything i can do.

man, i was so tired yesterday! i was trying to finish my movies before they were due back, and half way thru traffic i fell asleep. fucking hell. i hate when i do that! but i slept all day. almost 12 hours. fuck, i must have been much more tired than i though. i almost didn't wake up for work!

(1.30.2002 - 4:48 am)

warning: this next paragraph is a dream i just had, feel free to skip over it....

whew. must have been tired again. i just had a fucked up dream, and now i can't sleep. for some reason we were at war with japan. at first, i was just talking to jason simmers on his grandmothers porch, and then we got news that japanese soldiers were going to be dropping from the sky. jason went inside, and i went into my house to secure everything. of course, i was scared shitless since i'm here alone. then, mat showed up. apparently we had a date that day. obviously now wasn't the best time for a date, so while he was in the bathroom, i just ran next door to my grandfathers house, and the whole family was there. i asked if i could stay and my grandfather said no. then mom said "yes she can. she's my daughter. she's staying." then, all the younger people (including me) had to go next door because i forgot, of all things, reeces peanut butter cups. lol. why we had to go back for those, is beyond me. well, we got them, and then it started raining really hard, so we all ran back to the house, and we were all freaked out. my grandfather was all bitchy. he said "why are you so worried, the pizza boy is out delivering pizza, so it isn't that bad." while the door was still open, my brother was talking to mat. he was pissed that i had left him, and he tried to make up a story that i had taken something of his. he just sped away in his car. there we were, all in my grandpa's house. i can't remember what happened after that, but i know i woke up shortly.

ok, so where was i? lol, freaking marilyn! i swear i could kill her! last nite at work, scott was messing with me and marilyn said "leave her alone, she's menstruating." lol, even though i wasn't. scott did leave me alone :) well, something else that never fails. see, i never get my period. it's always months in between. i can't even remember when my last one was. but the second someone mentions it and me, i get it. no fail. always. and of course, i did. so, thank you marilyn. i'm in cramp-city now. yuck! i know you all couldn't go on with your day without knowing that either. sorry.

anyways... one of my buddies rose, hasn't updated in like two weeks! she better be ok! thanks steph for the link! you're so sweet :) and an extra thank you to patrick for letting me steal your ideas. there, that should cover it. so is my new layout too pink or girly? if ya can't tell, i usually like the darker layouts, so this is a change. i think it's just because the background color i chose resembles a diaryland template too closely. but whatever, it's up until valentine's day. so deal. after all, it is my diary. hehe.

i'm afraid of americans-i'm afraid of the world-i'm afraid i can't help it-i'm afraid i can't

~*~liz

<< - >>

if you really loved me, you'd buy me presents

this site is a member of WebRing. to browse visit here.