beautiful d.i.s.a.s.t.e.r.
fresh | moldy | mail | profile | guestbook | notes | rings | lyrics | judgement | quizzes
interview | what about you | 311 news | cast | my cds | 100 facts | i've become random

beautiful disaster is mine

missed one?
crazy in love. ha. - 01.24.2004
holiday wrap-up - 01.06.2004
WOW! - 12.16.2003
jeanettes letters - 11.06.2003
i kissed a girl and i may do it again - 11.05.2003


since 11.23.01

emala311.diaryland.com

(8:55 pm - 07.31.2002 - the contest entry - i feel )

why hello diaryland. in reading over the last entry, i told you to go check out mat's band, but never gave a link. well, here you go. his band is called stereo crisis. a name i totally dig. so yeah! pretty darn good stuff from mat, who i actually got to talk to awhile ago. i haven't talked to the kid in forever, and i missed him. he was the first to call me on september 11th. funny how you remember things like that when something major happens.

also. seems someone is "interested" enough in my diary to want me to participate in a writing contest of some sort. seems interesting. i'm all mystified about it, so i decided to hop on board. the contest is run by writemylife. i wonder why someone chose me to participate? we'll see if i do any good with this.

i finally finished watching all the movies i rented. i really liked ghost world. i think i have a crush on steve buscemi. is that weird? anyhow, i enjoyed vanilla sky too. although i don't like tom cruise at all. and today i watched a beautiful mind and it was ok. i really don't like russell crowe either. infact, i don't like any of the "hunky type hollywood actors" ie. brad pitt, tom cruise, russell crowe, win diesel, matt damon, antonio bandaras. whatever. they don't do anything for me. but i do have a thing for quentin tarantino, john cusack (who doesn't), matthew broderick, matthew lillard, seth green, and some others that i can't think of right now. i think i'm drunk.

marilyn and i are all booked for our trip to mountaineer! yahoo! i am not taking my atm card. noooo way. it's staying home. whatever i take is all that i get. i asked mark for $5, but he won't send it to me. what a punk. i didn't even get to watch the last episode of the mole cause i taped it, and we're waiting until we can watch it together. he's such a punk.

it's too weird talking to my mom online. right now we're discussing miss cleo. i sure do miss those infomercials. mom always likes to send me links to nascar sites, and she sends me pictures of nascar drivers. right now we're going to play pool on yahoo. infact, my mom used to be an excellent pool player. she used to play on the men's leagues she was so good. we used to have tons of trophys all over the place. funny how i didn't inherit those skills. i suck at pool.

i can't believe it's already 6:20. i shouldn't have used the backspace key at all in this entry, and you would see just how messed up i am right now. great. now i've got a headache. i just had to teach my mom and her boyfriend how to edit these files in yahoo. what fun. i almost forgot how to do it, it's been so long.

marilyn bought me some good corn the other day. i think i'm going to make some of that now. both times i made cookies this week, i burnt myself. damnit. i've got a burn on my thumb from the first time, and a burn on my middle finger from today. the middle finger one has a nice blister on it too. it would be better if i had an oven mitt. it's true. i've been living here for a year without an oven mitt. so everytime i use the oven, i normally end up getting burnt. just my luck.

wow. i was just playing scrabble with my mom and her boyfriend, and my computer just decides to totally fuck up. so now i'm typing this entry in notepad, just to be safe. but with my luck, my whole computer will shut down without saving this first. like it's such quality reading that i'll be so dissapointed if i don't get this exact entry posed, ya know? anyhow, it's been fun, but i've got to go. don't miss me too much dear diary. for i'll be back. and the lyrical selection for tonite is from a movie.. if you guess which movie, i'll give you a prize. the whole 2 of you that actually read this far in the entry..... lol.

i'm picking out a thermos for you-not an ordinary thermos will do

~*~liz

<< - >>

if you really loved me, you'd buy me presents

this site is a member of WebRing. to browse visit here.