beautiful d.i.s.a.s.t.e.r.
fresh | moldy | mail | profile | guestbook | notes | rings | lyrics | judgement | quizzes
interview | what about you | 311 news | cast | my cds | 100 facts | i've become random

beautiful disaster is mine

missed one?
crazy in love. ha. - 01.24.2004
holiday wrap-up - 01.06.2004
WOW! - 12.16.2003
jeanettes letters - 11.06.2003
i kissed a girl and i may do it again - 11.05.2003


since 11.23.01

emala311.diaryland.com

(9:51 am - 11.10.2001 - quick entry for being tired - i feel )

hello all. a quick boring update entry here before i'm off to bed.. the two hours of sleep i got yesterday just weren't enough to hold me over until now... i yawned for the last hour of work... and of course broke a jar of jam. everyday i break something. i can't help myself. lol. figures it was the last item that i needed to block (blocking is pulling products from the back to the front to make the shelves look full) i'm suprised ed didn't make a sarcastic comment like he did the other day. ass.

went out with aunt hennie last nite. we went to shop and save (the competition! omg! - lol) because she's totally anal about everything. she bought oranges, and they charged her $2 when they were supposed to be a dozen for $1.26... so yeah. some guy was hitting on my aunt (i think - she thought he was gay! lol) we went to the parkway tavern (where starz works) cause that's where aunt hennie wanted to go. the parking lot was -f-u-l-l- there was not one spot open! crazy! so we parked in the dentist offices' parking lot. lol. we got seated immediately, but there were at least 5 other parties ahead of us. hehehe. i got mushroom and onion pizza. starz came over and talked to us for about 10 minutes. yay. lol.

went to target after that to return my freaking cd player. wow, i didn't have to pay anything or sign anything. awesome! too bad it was my fault cause i totally broke the thing by myself (i'm good at breaking things!) we shopped around for a bit and i bought different headphones for the cd player, cause the ones that come with it, squeeze my head and make me sick. weird, i know. but when i got them home, i found out i bought the fricking wrong pair!!!!! damnit!!! now i have to go back to target -again!- psht. i also got a new cd. yeah. the calling. i haven't listened to it all, but i totally loved that one song "wherever you will go" so i bought it. i went to the same cashier that i did on tuesday, and she remembered me... weird! she's so nice! i want her! hehe. ; ) but yeah. another trip to target is pending.

got home and talked to mom. the only reason i called her back.. is because yesterday or something she told me to call dad cause he might suprise me with something. then when mom left her message she said she had a big suprise that i had to keep a secret. well, ummm. the first thing that popped into my mind was that they were getting back together or something fucked up like that cause they've been spending lots of time together, since they're both lonely and all. well i was pacing around my house, and tears were welling up in my eyes. i really wouldn't know how to respond to that news... well, she answered, and thank god... it wasn't what i was xpecting. she said the big news was that dad is going to give me a blazer and mom was going to pay for a years worth of insurance. relief? yes. but that wasn't such a big suprise cause my mom bought a blazer recently and told me that she was going to give it to me.... so yeah. at least i don't have to call dad. lol! i'm being childish. haha. finally.

so anyways. i was the only female at work tonite. ahh. uncomfortable! and i got paul (clarece - lol) working with me in my aisle. that was alright really. we got done collectively, 30 minutes early today. coolness! lol coolness? don't ask... i'm running low on brainpower. so next week my schedule is neat. work sat, off sun, work mon, off tues, work wed, off thurs, work fri, off sat. kinda cool. hmmmm yeah. not much else to say i think. talked to mike a little tonite. i don't think he knows my name...??? i walked by the break room...(wanting him to come out and talk to me - which he did) and i was about 10 feet in front of him with my back turned and he said "hey!" hmmm. he said he wanted to hang out with me. he did until pat (the other nite-bakery-guy) offered him a ride home. so yeah.

doug totally flipped out on clarece tonite cause he was blocking before doug ordered. omg. i was scared. hehe. i always block as i go. fuck that. you're supposed to do the backstock, get the new shit up, do your sales cart, then block. fuck that. i do my backstock, get the new shit up and block while i'm doing it, then do the sales cart, the block whatever is left over. sometimes i think doug intentionally pushes shit back just so you have to block it. i wouldn't be suprised. oh damn. i'm all tired. i can't believe i stayed up this long... i need sleep kids. goodnite!

if i could-then i would-i'll go wherever you will go-way up high-or down low-i'll go wherever you will go-i know now-just quite how-my life and love might still go on-in your heart-and your mind-i'll stay with you for all of time

~*~liz

<< - >>

if you really loved me, you'd buy me presents

this site is a member of WebRing. to browse visit here.