beautiful d.i.s.a.s.t.e.r.
fresh | moldy | mail | profile | guestbook | notes | rings | lyrics | judgement | quizzes
interview | what about you | 311 news | cast | my cds | 100 facts | i've become random

beautiful disaster is mine

missed one?
crazy in love. ha. - 01.24.2004
holiday wrap-up - 01.06.2004
WOW! - 12.16.2003
jeanettes letters - 11.06.2003
i kissed a girl and i may do it again - 11.05.2003


since 11.23.01

emala311.diaryland.com

(1:22 am - 09.25.2001 - resurgence and other things - i feel )

here i am. actually went out this weekend. i forget which day i wrote last. i better check. i hate repeating myself... omg. i haven't written for like five days! geez. so anyways... i don't remember much from that far back, so... on friday nite i actually decided that i would go with jess and joe to resurgence. around 9:20am saturday morning jess called and said they'd pick me up around 10:30. so i got ready and all that crap. i called justin and left him a message cause he said he'd call me around 9am, but he didn't. so they picked me up and we drove out to fridays. damn punchline went on at 12:30, and there was no way for us to make it out there by then, so we just decided to eat and then go.

the drive out was fine. and parking was great! we were sooo close. not like ozzfest or even deftones when we were in the woods! lol. so we went in, i tried to sell my xtra ticket, but there was absolutely no one there. just walked around for a bit, then joe did the reserves thing. the guy wanted him to do 30 pull-ups, joe managed to do 19. he was pissed all day that he didn't do the 30. god, he's so strong!! (and hot! lol). we saw jess's sisters and their friends, then we went up and tried to watch the bikers, but there wasn't too much action going on up there. then we walked around some more and watched the skaters. a few of them were really impressive, but for the most part they sucked. what they had set up for them was so tiny. it could have been lots better. joe saw a friend and he asked him to join his band. lol.

we went back up to the field to watch some bands. joe and jess really wanted to see saves the day, and they both pretty much said they sucked. i knew a few songs, so that was cool. we some how got on the subject of how hot joe is. now, i'm not attracted to joe, but hell, for ozzfest he looked soooo good! then we got on the subject of what looks good on him, and oh yeah... dickies! rar! he didn't believe me that i thought dickies were hot, but they definitely are to me. it was just a funny conversation. saliva came on, and that was pretty boring. i decided i wanted to go over and get close for stroke9, so we went over there about 30 min early. there was a little crowd, it was alright. then they went on. somehow i always choose the most awful places to stand. we got near these 4 teenage boys and they just wanted to be assholes. fucking idiots. stroke9 was pretty good. i haven't listened to the cd in awhile, and i forgot how good it was.

then, it happened. everyone got wild. not like stroke9 is a moshpit band at all!! but hell, they started. and then the crowd surfing started. it was ok for the most part, then it just got bad. i got knocked down and got a nice brush burn on my knee. the little kid that knocked me down was just staring at me holding on to me. i just gave him a major death stare and told him to get the fuck away from me. then to got even more nuts. i had a crowd surfer coming towards me, then he got on top of me, so joe, he grabs onto this kid with one hand and tosses him across the crowd!!!!! joe is sooo freaking strong, he basically threw this kid over about 5 people! this ass got in front of me, and kept on intentionally pushing back on us, so i punched him like 4 times and pinched him ; ) i was so damn mad. he left and this girl pushed her way in front of us, so i pinched her too. lol. then i just got frustrated and decided i wanted out. so we left and waited for nikki and hannah to come out.

joe and i were comparing concert-bruise stories. a cop came by and asked us if we had tickets, cause if we didn't he was gonna give us some. how nice! so after a bit nikki and hannah came out and we left. no traffic at all. there was absolutely no one there. we dropped hannah off and we went to jess's house, ordered pizza, and watched some tv. joe fell asleep.

jess drove me home and invited me over the next day cause she was gonna cook. so i got inside and called justin cause he left this funny message for me. his cell keeps on dying, so we didn't talk for too long. sunday was joe and jess's 3 month anniversary. she called me around 6 and told me she'd come and get me soon. so i went up there, and ate dinner and just hung out with them before jess had to go back up to clarion. she gave me all this frozen chicken since her dad works for tyson. lol. i have the best friends.

i haven't heard from nick in forever!!!! i swear i emailed him awhile ago, and i haven't heard back from him. hope he's not pissed at me or anything. i don't see how he could be if we haven't talked for like two weeks! i didn't call anywhere on friday, saturday, sunday, or today to see if my applications got reviewed. i'll definitely do it tomorrow. geez, i did get a call from lady godiva though. the one place that i wasn't gonna call, and they go and call me. geez. i guess i'll call and see what's up with them though. i was stupid for applying there.

i went through some desk drawers tonite and looked at all my stuff from elementary school. jeez, i got so many stupid awards. i forgot how many times i won that presby senior care thing. crazy. that was sooo long ago. called mom tonite and we talked for over an hour. oops! forgot to call her back. i couldn't imagine her moving back in. i've been alone here since feb. in my opinion. (well much longer than that, but lol, nevermind) i don't think she'll be back by christmas either. oh well. i would really just like to pick up and move to seattle all by myself. and just become non-existent. i wish.....

i know i didn't write about (my great) uncle bill. i think it was friday, maybe thursday... my aunt hennie came over and told me that my (great) uncle bill died, but not naturally. he shot himself in the head. that's unimaginable. everytime i saw him he always had a broad smile on his face, always happy. i guess everyone in my family is -really- good at putting on that happy act. ; ) but i'm the best at that. lol. aunt hennie told me she'd call and tell me when the viewing/funeral would be, but apparently she didn't, cause it was tonite. figures. i would have really liked to go. they actually had it in the catholic church, which is against the rules. but he got his wishes and was cremated.

mark has still been calling pretty much every nite. i think he's hoping we'll get back together. maybe i'm giving him false hope? i don't know. i know when i piss him off, it's easy for him to go. but when i'm waiting for justin to call, it takes me 20+ minutes to actually hang up. he gets aggravated with me so easily. like tonite, i was watching something, and he was talking, and he said something, that i didn't hear so i said 'huh?' then he mumbled something then said he was gonna go. i couldn't care less at the moment. we're so good at miscommunicating. it's awful! but, yeah.

my sister's birthday is in one week!!! holy shit she's gonna be 17!! ha! i can't believe it! i really, really, really! hope i actually get up there to see her. i know i was gonna write about something else, but i don't remember what it was now. not like it matters cause this entry is long enough... so later!

it seems you're having some trouble-in dealing with these changes-living with these changes-the world is a scary place-now that you've woken up the demon in me

~*~liz

<< - >>

if you really loved me, you'd buy me presents

this site is a member of WebRing. to browse visit here.