beautiful d.i.s.a.s.t.e.r.
fresh | moldy | mail | profile | guestbook | notes | rings | lyrics | judgement | quizzes
interview | what about you | 311 news | cast | my cds | 100 facts | i've become random

beautiful disaster is mine

missed one?
crazy in love. ha. - 01.24.2004
holiday wrap-up - 01.06.2004
WOW! - 12.16.2003
jeanettes letters - 11.06.2003
i kissed a girl and i may do it again - 11.05.2003


since 11.23.01

emala311.diaryland.com

(8:14 am - 08.16.2002 - my favorite 311 lyric - i feel )

where to begin? wednesday nite at work i broke my cd player immediately after getting there. grrr! i've dropped it so many times, but this was the straw that broke the camel's back. (i just noticed how much i dislike cliches). so marilyn and i trecked back to target yesterday. they're going to know my name soon. afterwards we stopped in this grocery store, aldi's. everything is so much cheaper there, but it's really strange. you have to use a quarter to get a cart, there are only 2 (at the most) cashiers working, and there aren't any shelves, just groceries in stacks, on pallets. but i bought some shit, and it was cheap, so i was happy.

and then we stopped at sheetz. mmmm mto. and how come sheetz is the only place that carries mallow cups? what's up with that? whenever i was a kid and i got mallow cups when i went trick-o-treating, i'd just give them to my mom, but now, it's a different story. mmmmmmmallow cups. yeah, i'm strange. so yeah. and i had a slushie, so, it was a good day. if i'm upset, just give me a slushie, and i'll be the happiest girl ever.

but the reason we treated ourselves to some mto (made to order), was because of the nite we had at work. blarg. since i take my cd player to work every nite, i like some variety... so i take a cd carrying case full of 90 cds. well.. i also take my brush and other things, so i just throw it all in my messenger bag. well, yesterday after i bought my groceries, one of my old managers, george, came up to me by the door, and told me that they had to check my bag! well, it wasn't just george, it was him, this mean looking manager guy, bill, and sandie, who works on front end. so they were all standing there, while i showed them my bag. i want to know why they did this in the front of the store, where the customers could see what was going on. that just wasn't right. i guess it's a new policy or something, which is crap. and as long as i bring my bag to work... they have to check it everyday. god, how fucking annoying.

and wouldn't you know it, i went into work tonite and sean and nik (mostly sean) humped me so hard the bag broke! the strap totally came off one side. thankfully a single saftey pin saved it. nik tried to duct tape it, but that didn't hold. hehe. anyhow. i got my mix from abigail! damn, that girl is quick! i sent hers yesterday. quite a nice surprise on the postage too. normally when i send a package it ends up costing over $10, this time it was �.83 yay! did i type that right, or is it .83�? eh. whatever. i need my penguin to help me out.

there was no ff today, so i didn't forget or anything. but i still have to do my assignment for writemylife. it's supposed to be due on sunday... but she decided that she wanted it earlier! well, fuck! i don't even know what to write about yet!

after marilyn dropped me off yesterday, i went back to bed. i think i fell asleep around 6pm, and slept straight until 10pm. i can't believe i didn't wake up once. that was so nice. i'm always waking up anymore. i have all these bug bites! i can't stop scratching them!

wow. when i slept yesterday, i had a dream that i was in atlantic city with my mom, dad and brother, and i was playing this one slot machine... and i won like 6 million dollars. ha, i wish. mark and i are talking less and less. our schedules just don't blend well. i work from 11pm-7am. he works from 4pm-11pm. we might get lucky and get to talk for a half an hour before he goes to work, or when i have a nite off. but.... when does that happen? hehe. everywhere i look lately, i see the number 311. i forget the last time it hit (on the daily number) so i think i'm going to start playing it. and after i add this entry, i'm going back to a 311 layout. but it won't be very colorful.. and i don't know how long it'll stay... so enjoy it while it lasts.

yay!! nik is going to the olp/vent/greenwheel/and some other band concert with amira and i! i'm so happy! and thanks for the reminder heather, about vent. yes, vent (audiovent) was on leno last nite. and yes, i was at work. but as events unfolded, i actually got to see vent while i was working! one of the guys i work with, fred, had brought in this tiny tv. i was like... hey! i can watch vent on leno! and after i did my backstock, i looked at my watch and it said 12:40.. so i walked over to fred's aisle, and switched on the tv, (without asking, bad liz!) and caught the whole vent appearance! funny how stuff like that works out sometimes.

well now. here comes the hard part... lyrics.. let me see.... (just try and guess what i'm going to use when i can't think of anything...) i think this is my favorite lyric out of all the songs...

there's nothing like the comfort of a silence that's comfortable-not talking small-just skip the bull-then i find myself in servility-didn't think that was my ability-i go a yard and a mile-to make you smile-but then i'm happy see-i got so many ways to make your gaze elliptical-got a ways to go-future's so criptical and i'm glad-just another many things we've had

~*~liz

<< - >>

if you really loved me, you'd buy me presents

this site is a member of WebRing. to browse visit here.