beautiful d.i.s.a.s.t.e.r.
fresh | moldy | mail | profile | guestbook | notes | rings | lyrics | judgement | quizzes
interview | what about you | 311 news | cast | my cds | 100 facts | i've become random

beautiful disaster is mine

missed one?
crazy in love. ha. - 01.24.2004
holiday wrap-up - 01.06.2004
WOW! - 12.16.2003
jeanettes letters - 11.06.2003
i kissed a girl and i may do it again - 11.05.2003


since 11.23.01

emala311.diaryland.com

(8:50 am - 11.24.2001 - day after thanksgiving.. sleep! - i feel )

so thanksgiving wasn't too awkward. my brother was an hour late picking me up. i got to talk to jason though, so that was ok, but we didn't talk too much. he had to leave. i got into the apartment and mom came running out of the kitchen and held me for 3 minutes straight. then dad got his ass up off the couch and gave me a hug. i guess mom didn't tell him that she had already told me about the bronco. he gave me a guilt trip, "oh now you have a car, so you can come and see me!" like he hasn't had a car for the last two years. several cars even. fucker. well, i am getting a car out of the whole thing, so it isn't that bad.

grandma was there as well. she's so out of it. she doesn't know anything anymore! but she still has pretty much all her hair! that's insane! it's long too! looks like i'll have all this hair for a good while longer. unless i take after my dad. hope not. grandma ate everything that my dad put infront of her. i think she ate more than all of us combined. but all she kept on saying was "i can't eat all this! it's too much!" of course, my mom made us all say what we were thankful for. dad said some crap, ray said something stupid, and mom said a whole bunch of crap. i said i was thankful for ge. lol. i didn't want to say anything emotional. but when it was my turn, my mom said "liz.. you go." and my grandma said "yes, where is liz?" i was sitting right next to her. lol. it was really sad though.

i did say something to shut everyone up. my brother was going on about him wanting the bronco my dad is giving me, and i just said "i'm thankful i'm not greedy!" and everyone shut up. lol. i love when i can do that. it doesn't happen very often. conversation wasn't too bad during dinner. we didn't talk too much. which was good. we just pretty much watched grandma eat. fun fun. i helped mom clean up and dad and grandma went in the living room to watch some tv. ray left cause he had some work to do. grandma really got into the movie 'big.' they left shortly after. i was relieved. whew. dad didn't say too much too me... so it really wasn't that bad.

i got confortable after they left. considering i was almost up for a day, i got into pajamas around 8pm. we watched friends and then put in 'the jerk'! hehe. i fell asleep after about 40 minutes into the movie. infact, i was in and out of sleep all nite long. mark called around 11pm and we talked for about two hours. i saw a friend (roger -- fuck, i forget his last name) from high school on the tonite show. conan had a kick ass show that nite as well. janeanne, ben folds, and that cute guy from clueless. lol. my memory is so bad!

i woke up nearly every hour last nite, sleeping on the couch. which was weird, since i was so xhausted. woke up fully around 9am. relaxed, watched tv, boring stuff for a few hours. mom made breakfast. such a yummy omelet, and two waffles. and i don't even like omelets! helped mom with the laundry and watched the last nascar race of the season. fell asleep for about 15 minutes, then ray called and said to be ready in five minutes. so i got my shit and left. got home, checked up on a few things online, then went to bed at 5pm. mark woke me up at 8pm. i wanted to see if the mole was on, but it fucking wasn't. i guess they took it off the air? damn abc. fuckers.

talked for awhile, then got ready for work. i was going to go to mcdonalds but i didn't have any time. got to work to see nick! yay! he seemed happy tonite. that's always good. joe saw that nick hugged me and said he was going to tell mike. joe thinks mike and i are married. lol. that's just funny. they obviously don't know he's gay. joe keeps on telling me that we should get married. poor mike was so tired tonite. he slept in the break room practically all nite! we didn't get to talk too much tonite. of course joe noticed. lol. i was too busy reading a book.

there were only four of us at work tonite. it was insane! at least our order wasn't huge. i did my aisle by myself. even got done before everyone. i broke a bottle of worcestershire sauce. lol. that word is so fucked up. my aisle smelled so bad! and two jars of miracle whip were broken in the box. awful. i think joe broke them when he wheeled them down. figures. i not only did my entire aisle by myself, but i also blocked all of aisle 9 in 30 minutes. fucking soup aisle. i hate that aisle. lol. got done at 7:37am. yay. ed caught me blocking while i was stocking. lol. oh well. i like it much more when ed is there. i can't fucking find my boxcutter or my name tag though. and i didn't even do half of my backstock! bwahahahahaha! i'm so evil! johnathan never does the backstock when i'm alone the next nite, so fuck him! i'll let everything sit there! forever! i hate motherfucking backstock! ok. i'm done.

i have to do laundry tonite. what fun. the garbage man won our battle this week, since garbage day wasn't on thursday. i didn't have time to get it together before work... so he won. figures! he won't get me next week! damnit. i'm tired. i'm aching. i'm complaining. i do that too much. and this entry is getting pretty long, so before i bore you any longer, i'll be off. yuck. i really don't like creed. blah! i'm listening to the radio right now (which rarely happens) omg, 311.. i know i'm going to have to spend a whole day filling out my radio logs! shit shit shit! i have to do it though.. that only matter to me though.

live baby live-now that the day is over-i got a new sensation-in perfect moments-impossible to refuse-sleep baby sleep-now that the night is over-and the sun comes like a god-into our room-all perfect light and promises

~*~liz

<< - >>

if you really loved me, you'd buy me presents

this site is a member of WebRing. to browse visit here.