beautiful d.i.s.a.s.t.e.r.
fresh | moldy | mail | profile | guestbook | notes | rings | lyrics | judgement | quizzes
interview | what about you | 311 news | cast | my cds | 100 facts | i've become random

beautiful disaster is mine

missed one?
crazy in love. ha. - 01.24.2004
holiday wrap-up - 01.06.2004
WOW! - 12.16.2003
jeanettes letters - 11.06.2003
i kissed a girl and i may do it again - 11.05.2003


since 11.23.01

emala311.diaryland.com

(8:22 pm - 10.11.2001 - don't i get on this subject too much??? - i feel )

omg. so i don't know what got into me, but i was changing some html crap, and i totally fucked up the whole appearance of my diary! so i just spent the last hour rearranging everythingggggg to get it back to normal. jeez. that's aggravating! but i am happy with the way it looks now, so whew! ok. ya. that took care of that boredom that i was xperiencing earlier.

so the news of the day? well, yesterday... i actually went down to ge to talk to mike about getting a job. i got there, and he's the first person that i see when i walked in the door, but he was busy talking to freaking timmons! wtf, and some other guy. so i just went and talked to everyone else till he was done. finally about 20 minutes later he was alone, so i went up to him and it went something like this.....

me: hey mike, i was considering coming back...maybe on nitestock, or back as a cashier...
mike: oh ya? how long have you been gone? a few months?
me: -xplained that i've only been gone for a little over a month-
mike: oh ok, well... let me ask you, do you need to come back, or do you just want to come back?
me: i -need- to come back, haha.
mike: oh ok. you wanted to go to nitestock before right?
me: ya that's what i applied for originally... blah, blah, blah... i always talked to.... -what's her name- ::mike laughs:: about helping her out...
mike: well, you know what they do and everything...
me: ya, we even helped them sometimes, blah, blah, blah..
mike: well.. i'll talk to doug, and put you on the schedule next week..... ::cindy tugs on mikes shoulder and tells him that chad just got an application turned in for nitestock, they talk silently, but then mike turns around again:: ya.. so.. we'll get you on the schedule next week, ummm, call me on friday to get your hours... looks like you just got in under the gun!
me: whew! thank god! oh ok great, so i'll call friday afternoon.
mike: ya that'll be fine. so i'll talk to you then..
me: ok thanks! i'll talk to you then!

so i got a job. i'm happy about it and all, but it'll be weird cause i don't really talk to anyone, but ya never know. i don't know if i'll be helping carolyn and debbie (what's her face-duh) or with the crazy scary people. ahhhh! i've known doug for quite awhile, but i've never ever ever talked to him before, and now he'll be my manager. yikes. i've always been intimidated by him too. oh well. at least i won't have to deal with some of my favorite people... lol. i bet by the holidays i'll be asked to cashier a bit, especially when they have call-offs. $$ cha-ching $$ but maybe not, cause donna hates me. lol. i'll never win if i don't have the right last name down there =P so now i'll have this crazy-working-at-nite-sleeping-during-the-day schedule. lol. not like i don't do that already. 11pm-7am. that's when i'm the most energetic! haha. so anyways... at least i'll have some cash coming into my bank account! yaaaahoo!

i tried to call mom yesterday and tell her, but the stupid line is temporarily disconnected. i hate that! i went out with my aunts last nite to umm robert a's i think... it was ok. we walked in and my aunts thought i was fancy. lol. everything on the menu was too xpensive too. so we ordered and i had like $4. hehe in the end i ended up paying only one cent! haha! i was pissed that i missed watching 'ed' with mark though. they were all happy that i got a job and all, but then my aunt susie chimes in with "oh that'll be nice, cause you can work at nite and go to school in the day!" ::me rolling my eyes:: jesus! what the hell does this woman think i am???? an overachiever??? wtf! first of all, i need to get my license before i even think about going to school. period. nothing else will fall into place without a way to get around. i get so fucking aggravated at her because 1. she thinks i'm an idiot 2. she doesn't have any kids, so she incidently plans my life for me 3. she acts like my guidance counselor, and the list goes on.

i know it's all because she cares about me and wants to see me do well, but i'm the type of person (always have been) that if you tell me over and over to do something, i won't do it. fucked up i know, but it's the way i work. the less i get bugged about something, the more i want to do it, cause i'm doing it for me. not because it's what they want me to do. i couldn't care less about they want for me. i'm going to do what i want to do. ahhhhhhhhhhh! and i just can't come out and talk back to them because i respect them. who knows, they might think of something i haven't thought of, so i hear them out, but inside i'm screaming at them. in my head, i have plans for myself. they won't even come close to what they're thinking of for me, so i don't discuss them. i speak when spoken to. i never offer anything more to them. they judge me and that's shit. if i don't go to college, i'm seen as a failure in their eyes. complete bullshit. ahhh! i always get on this subject and say the same things over and over! and i just get mad over it, when it shouldn't affect me this much. sooooo..... moving on.

i got home, and my aunt hennie gave me a hug while my aunt susie was half way into my pup pup's house. my aunt hennie means well, so i'm not completely mad at her. she even gave me the cute flag pin. lol and my aunt susie gave me 3 tubes of lipstick that oops! i left in the car. oh well. so i got in, and checked my voice mail. justin left this "lizit'sjustincallmebye." lol. and two days ago he left me this one "lizineedtotalktoyoucallmebye." apparently he and amy are going thru some shit, and he wanted to talk to me about it. so he called back and we ended up talking for about 2 hours. nothing substantial, just a basic convo, well basic for him and i. while we were talking amy called in, so he left. he said he couldn't call today cause he'd be on the ship all day. he's not in norfolk, he's somewhere else in virginia, i forget why. from what i understand, there's no possibility of him shipping out, anytime soon. unless a war erupts, then i'm sure he'll be leaving. but we'll see. he's supposed to be coming home to ohio on dec. 18th. he emailed me today and asked for some more advice on the amy thing. who knows.

i think i pissed off someone, somehow. i didn't mean to do it, but it happened. i always fuck up everything, i swear! i talked to mat for a bit today, and he's having women troubles! gee, everyone is down in the dumps with relationships lately. =( that's no fun. me? lol, i still think about dave moore, so what does that tell you. been having some pretty fucked up dreams lately too. i think we'll have to put grace to sleep soon. she's in so much pain right now, it might be the best thing for her. =( now i really don't want to think about that! well i've been writing for like an hour now... and this is getting way too long, so i'm off.

you can't always get what you want-you can't always get what you want-but if you try sometime-you just might find you get what you need

~*~liz

<< - >>

if you really loved me, you'd buy me presents

this site is a member of WebRing. to browse visit here.