beautiful d.i.s.a.s.t.e.r.
fresh | moldy | mail | profile | guestbook | notes | rings | lyrics | judgement | quizzes
interview | what about you | 311 news | cast | my cds | 100 facts | i've become random

beautiful disaster is mine

missed one?
crazy in love. ha. - 01.24.2004
holiday wrap-up - 01.06.2004
WOW! - 12.16.2003
jeanettes letters - 11.06.2003
i kissed a girl and i may do it again - 11.05.2003


since 11.23.01

emala311.diaryland.com

(4:21 am - 10.17.2001 - first days back at work... ehhh - i feel )

nitestock. didn�t know xactly what i�d be doing, (hbc?) but i do just what every other regular nitestocker does. lol. unloading boxes from the pallets into certain stacks, loading up the backstock, getting the sales cart, blocking like you wouldn�t believe, crushing the boxes. pretty physical work. lots of boxes!!! my first nite wasn�t too bad. doug told me i�d be working with marilyn (a former cashier) so that was good. he did a �brief- overview of what to do.. it didn�t help too much. first we unload the pallets, which is totally confusing right now. there�s soooo much shit! i�m afraid to put anything anywhere! marilyn and i got an aisle to work in, and that went pretty well. she laid out everything so i could just work. stock the shelves with the back stock, then sales stock, then you do the new shit. condense all the products that didn�t go up, put the boxes back where they go, crush the boxes, normally doug comes around an re-orders, then you block... first nite, just fine. we got done fairly early, so we had to stock frozen. what fun. lol. kidding! shift is 11pm-7:30am with 3 breaks. one 15 min. at 1am, a 30 min at 4am, and then another 15 min at 6am. it works out nicely.

already finding out what my troubles will be. my thumb was freaking sore from lifting so many boxes. then my cuticles started bleeding from opening the boxes. i just know i�m gonna be slicing myself with the cutter. it almost happened last nite, but somehow, it didn�t. i definitely need some music of my own though. josh couldn�t believe i came back, and he offered to give me an old walkman of his. that guy is so nice, all the time!

so anyways... lastnite, was the nite from hell. doug wasn�t there, so ed was the acting manager. ed is a �man-. it seems he doesn�t get along with women as well. we unloaded the friggin palates then ed told me i had aisle 3. ahh! all by myself on my second nite. so i fucked up everything! i took out the sales cart, thinking that�s all i had to get from the back. i forgot the back stock. duh! it was just awful. products on sale, go on the sales cart, it�s not that hard to figure out. well all this shit that wasn�t on sale was on the sales cart! so i got the back stock and brought it out and put it up. then i had to rearrange fucking almost every box on both the back stock and the sales cart. you wouldn�t even believe how many boxes of juice there were. so i got everything organized, then i took back the back stock. then i went back to stocking. then i had to get the sales cart back. so i tried to get all the boxes back onto the sales cart.

no matter what i did i couldn�t fix all these motherfucking boxes back on the sales cart. so finally! i got everything back on the cart. i quickly tried to get it back. and on my way back 5 fucking boxes of juice just toppled over and spilled all over the floor. i was so damn frustrated that i almost cried. so i got everything back on the cart and tried my best to get it back into it�s place. after i did that, it was alright. until i had to block the baby food!!! omg, it was so aggravating! i did get everything done right when it was time to leave, so that was good.

yesterday when i was trying to fall asleep, i heard the mailman open my screen door, and i thought i had gotten mark�s package early, so i just went to sleep. but when i got up and got the mail, it was a package from 311! hehe. i didn�t know i was getting more stuff from them, so it was so awesome! i got a few postcards, a poster, a letter and a vinyl album. awesome! that made my day! today i got mark�s package. he sent back my stuffed dog, my friends pictures, $50, my diary-the only one that i actually finished- some pics of him, and his letter. it took me a half an hour to read! lol, and it only took him a 6-7 months to write! = P lol oh well.

thank god i had tonite off. i needed to catch up on a few things. i have totally been slacking on updating my diary. well that�s what simon and mat have said. lol. i can�t help it, by the time i actually have time to write in it, i�m dead tired, or something comes up. so anyways... i talked to justin yesterday and he and amy are going thru a rough time right now. it changes everyday with them, i swear. he�s been thanking me so often for putting up with him and all that, but i don�t see it as putting up with, he�s my friend, and i�m just there for him. yuck, and i do get mad when people tear down my friends! = P everyone can�t be perfect like mark is! lol. yeah.... moving on.

after browsing thru diaryland, seeing other people�s setups and all, i consider my diary crap. i just wanted it to be for me in the first place, but i do have a few (lol like 2) regular readers. i only write to satisfy myself. i�m not here to let everyone know what i think about the world, or anything else for that matter. but some other diaries are quite fantastic. some people are so damn talented.

so i really can�t wait to get those paychecks again. i have to 1. pay mark back 2. buy one of mat�s cds! 3. buy a damn nice walkman. and somewhere in there feed my dogs. for quite awhile they were eating cornflakes, then popcorn (it�s all i had!) then finally when i got some $$ tonite i went down and got them real dog food. they were very happy with me. finally. lol.

also, there is this totally cute guy that works in the bakery all nite long by himself. i saw him when i was working there before (about 2 months ago), but i never saw him again until sunday nite. he seems totally sweet. he made the effort to say hi to me first too. lol that never happens! i gotta find out his name now! hehehe.

fuck, i even found my damn sims game that has been lost for months. i was pulling out a few computer books cause i wanted to create something and this disc that was stuck in between the books falls onto the floor. i told my mom i found it cause we both thought brad had done something to it, but my mom thinks she put it there when she was cleaning for christmas last year. so that solves the mystery, i know you were concerned...

omg! it snowed tonite. just little tiny particles, but still! it�s so freaking cold! our high for tomorrow is like 38 or something crazy like that! brrrr! ray better get his ass over here and clean out the heaters and check the furnace and fucking clean out the shower drain! well damn. i can't stop calling mark my boyfriend. it takes too much effort to tell everyone xactly what happened, so i just leave it like that. it feels like were together, but we both know we aren't. i just can't get over how happy i am right now. i mean, in that situation. but anyways, i think this entry is long enough. thank god i only have to work tomorrow nite, then i have fri and sat off! yahoooooo!

well i've been afraid of changing-because i've built my life around you-so take my love-take it down-climb a mountain and turn around-and if you see my reflection in the snow covered hills-well the landslide will bring it down-the landslide will bring it down

~*~liz

<< - >>

if you really loved me, you'd buy me presents

this site is a member of WebRing. to browse visit here.