beautiful d.i.s.a.s.t.e.r.
fresh | moldy | mail | profile | guestbook | notes | rings | lyrics | judgement | quizzes
interview | what about you | 311 news | cast | my cds | 100 facts | i've become random

beautiful disaster is mine

missed one?
crazy in love. ha. - 01.24.2004
holiday wrap-up - 01.06.2004
WOW! - 12.16.2003
jeanettes letters - 11.06.2003
i kissed a girl and i may do it again - 11.05.2003


since 11.23.01

emala311.diaryland.com

(5:20 pm - 02.06.2002 - frustration - i feel )

blah. hi. so yesterday, i decided to copy tovah (again?) and adopt an egg. go me. it's on the older entry page if you're really interested. i'm just curious as hell as to what's going to come out of it. we'll see. anyways. if you wanted to make a cool personal valentine's day conversation heart, like i did, you can do that here. you can also make license plates and labels there too. neat stuff. well, boring after awhile, but still.

nothing has been going on. yesterday i got a webcam from mark. i've been trying to install it, but everytime i do, something goes wrong. i just can't get it right. and when i get frustrated, i tend to break things, and i explained in the last entry. so rather than breaking my new webcam, i just walk away. take a little break, and then come back later, and try again. i rearranged my desk too. everything that was useless, is now on the floor. yeah. smart me. i rolled over a few cds with my chair. i'm so intelligent. i don't know if i like the setup yet. now my monitor is next to the wall. that's where my modem used to be, and everytime i needed to get to the back of it, i'd have to move everything. it's a little easier to get to now, but i'm crammed up against the wall.

jenn said she'd go to the sno-core tour with me. yay. =) that's cool. i hope she can get off work. it's on a tuesday, so hopefully i don't work. but i'll request off just in case. i asked starz if she wants to go to new orleans next year for 3-11. she said yep. awesome. that means, i already have her christmas present worked out for this year. she wants to fly down though. hmmm. i've never flown before. i'm not afraid to, it's just something new. i'm xcited. i think she might want more than just us to go. who knows. we'll see.

i went out with starz yesterday. i haven't seen her for like a month, and i really needed new shoes. ohh. shoes. i'm not a 'typical' girl when it comes to shopping. i hate clothes, i hate shopping, i hate the mall, i don't spend every paycheck on shoes. infact, i buy men's shoes. ohhh. ever since my brother introduced me to vans, i've never worn another shoe. omfg, these are the most comfortable shoes i've ever had. i bought some nice navy/grey shoes. they feel wondeful after you break them in. yay.

starz had to go buy a few things since she's having a 'vacation' weekend to go see linkin park and stuff. i hope she enjoys the show. freaking cypress hill is opening up!?! i wish i would have known that. i'm sure nik would have gone, but it's at state college. ehhh. we ate at houlihan's. damn. the one downtown isn't as expensive as the one in the mall. i spent $10 just on chicken fingers. i think our waitress was a lesbian too. we were talking to the waitress and starz said "eat me." to me, and i replied, "bend over!" and the waitress busts out and says "hell yeah, that's what i'm talking about!" fun stuff.

tonite at work should be fun. i get to see mike =) and patrick, marilyn, scott and ed are all there. yay! maybe i'll get some help in my aisle tonite (ha, i doubt that.) monday nite was even worse than the nite before new year's eve. ugh. i had a dream about patrick last nite. he really has to stop talking the way he does around me. it gets into my subconscious way too easily. hmm. yeah.

i painted my nails today. haven't done that for awhile. i painted a base coat of black and topped it with red sparkles. go me. i don't know if i should wear my new shoes to work or not. i don't want to ruin them too fast. it shouldn't be too bad. there isn't any snow on the ground right now either. my shoes used to get so gross when i was a cashier. you wouldn't even believe it! carts running over my toes, stuff spilling all over, etc. half the time i didn't even know how they got so stained.

i went thru all my phone messages and deleted a lot. for some reason, i tend to save all these messages i'll never need. this time, i went thru them and saved only the ones that had a phone number that i didn't have. i should really write those down, cause after 30 days my voice mail deletes the message. some of those messages were funny as hell. a bunch from justin. his messages are fucked up, but they make me laugh. we've been playing phone tag for a few days. i was just coming down on him for not calling me back when he said he would. so just to prove me wrong, he's been calling me back. that won't last for long, i bet.

i need to get mark's stuff done for valentines day. i was looking at the beautiful catalog that ftd taunts me with. god, those flowers are so beautiful, but expensive as all hell. i want to get mark this but i don't know. that thing is so freaking cute! and he does love m&m's. hmmmm. i think it's listed as $45.00 in the catalog, but online it's $39.99. hmm, that almost doesn't make sense. and i do have a 10% off coupon. but i still have a few ideas buzzing around in my head.

hmmm. it's already 6:12pm. have i seriously been writing for almost an hour? no wonder i never update regularly. just one of my entries can count as 3 'normal' entries. i took another quiz (surprise, surprise!)

see which greek goddess you are.

hmmm. i think that's all for now, cause i know you're bored to tears. oh yeah, and this is my 100th entry. how xciting.

i am so full of love-i am so full of hate-i am so full of these feelings-that turn me every which way-i am so full of you-i am so full of me-i am so full of these words-that don't tell her a fucking thing-i am... so full of love-love!

~*~liz

<< - >>

if you really loved me, you'd buy me presents

this site is a member of WebRing. to browse visit here.