beautiful d.i.s.a.s.t.e.r.
fresh | moldy | mail | profile | guestbook | notes | rings | lyrics | judgement | quizzes
interview | what about you | 311 news | cast | my cds | 100 facts | i've become random

beautiful disaster is mine

missed one?
crazy in love. ha. - 01.24.2004
holiday wrap-up - 01.06.2004
WOW! - 12.16.2003
jeanettes letters - 11.06.2003
i kissed a girl and i may do it again - 11.05.2003


since 11.23.01

emala311.diaryland.com

(1:32 pm - 12.20.2001 - presents-sleep - i feel )

i doubt i'll get to 100 entries by the end of the year. that's an unattainable goal. oh well. haven't updated in about three days. i forget why. lol. no, i've been sleeping a lot. i slept from noon on monday till about 11pm monday nite, then went back to bed 2 hours later (1am) and then slept until 9am tuesday morning. i had the last two days off, so that was nice. but with all that sleeping i forgot to make an important call. i'm still mad at myself about that. sleep consumes me. i can't make my own decisions once the sleep had taken me over. lol. it's so powerful!

starz and i were supposed to go out on tuesday, but she never called me back, so naturally i got depressed and (imagine this...!) went to sleep. on the message i left her, i told her to call me whether or not she could go out. i thought we definitely would. but no, i slept all nite. but with what my sleeping was last week, i needed it. she did call yesterday and we did get to go out. figures she had my christmas present all ready to go, and i haven't bought her a single thing (besides the cell keypad.. but...) we went to home depot to get my dad and brother a gift certificate. i got them each $25. i couldn't afford any more.

before we went out i checked on my account balance, and i had a shitty $112 in there. i basically cleared it out yesterday. thank god i got paid today. but considering i took a day off last sunday i only worked three days. so my paycheck will be shit. i decided i had better get my mom's presents too, since i'll be seeing her next. so we went to target . i got her pajamas, a shirt, socks, and her favorite dark chocolate orange. i spent double on her. she deserves it. i wish i could have bought everyone more. but it's the thought that you put into the gifts. i just hope she likes everything.

starz and i went to the olive garden. she was in the mood for italian. fine by me, cause i just love their salad! we ate everything on the menu, i swear! appetizers, salad, breadsticks, main course, and desert! the bill was around $40. pretty reasonable for everything we ate. lol. mmmm stuffed mushrooms, chicken parmigiana , and strawberry limone. i opened everything starz had bought me. she got me 'slc punk' a movie i wanted with matthew lillard in it, a bunch of bath stuff, some note cards, my favorite lip gloss, and a phone card. hehe. she even paid for some of dinner! god, she's way too generous when it comes to stuff like that.

we went to see 'not another teen movie'. it really wasn't good at all. oh well, she wanted to see it though. the soundtrack seems alright though. a bunch of 80's songs remade by a few bands i like. i made a call from the theater, since i didn't have time to before i left. infact, i was still talking to mark when starz pulled up, and i ended up putting my phone in the mailbox. lol. of course, it rained all nite, so when i got home the phone was drenched. thankfully it still worked though, cause i had to make another call. such a phone whore. yeah, that's me.

mark got his package on monday. i let him open the shirt i got for him. lol, i wanted to keep it! i hate all this false hope that amazon.com put into me. looking at my wish list it says someone bought the 311 video, but it's been over a week since it came out, and i haven't gotten it yet. it's probably a glitch or something. i knew i just should have bought it for myself. i wanted to get it for starz since we are both on the trailer for it. i really wanted to find out if we were on the full-length before i bought it for her. oh well.

i work tonite. i hope someone i get along with is there. i hope i'm not the only female there either. that is always so awkward. marilyn and i are going to have our own christmas party. she's bringing arby's and i'm making rice krispy treats. mmmm. i got up early today (well, early for me). i just couldn't sleep any longer. i made some fantastic burgers yesterday. oh my god, they were so good! bacon, mushrooms, and cheddar cheese on this perfect roll. i wish you could have tasted them! hehe. no one would have any trouble gaining weight if i was around them. so...anyways. i'm going to watch my brand new movie now... so, i'll *talk* to you later.

today i woke up and you were gone-the whole day wondering what i did wrong-it's like i'm falling from a mountaintop-my heart keeps pounding and it won't stop-can you see this hell i'm living-i'm not giving up-oh god i'd die to try to-finally please you

~*~liz

<< - >>

if you really loved me, you'd buy me presents

this site is a member of WebRing. to browse visit here.